Logo time!

I’d like to announce that I’ve now got my header up! Hurrah hooray oh happy day! I had to almost physically restrain myself while I was making it though, the temptation to busy it up was great. At one point the background was full of flying feathers and dreamcatchers ACK! But my better sense prevailed and here you see my snazzy new logo.

In other news I finally nabbed my Merciless Gladiator’s Dragonhide Spaulders from PvP last night. I tossed in a Delicate Living Ruby and an Enduring Talasite. Unfortunately, Be Imba! now tells me that my meta gem, my Relentless Earthstorm Diamond, is now inactive. And there was much wailing and gnashing of teeth. However, even with the meta gem inactive my stats have improved, so I’m willing to tote around an inactive meta gem until I manage to snag myself another piece of armor with a red socket in it.

In other news! I’m on the raid list for Karazhan this Friday and already starting to get excited again. I went Monday and had a lot of fun even though my learning pains were a bit awkward at times.

Keep in mind, I’m a cat DPSer at heart, but right now I’m running as a bear tank. Why? Well, I want end-game, I want raiding, I want tier pieces, I want fame, I want fortune! Mwa-ha-ha-ha-haaaaaaa! Oh wait, no I don’t xD I just want to see all that juicy content goodness that the developers were kind enough to make for us.

I’m an artist myself, I art for a living and I art for a hobby and I KNOW how many sleepless nights and crackey wrist bones went into making 3D models, coding up AI, and animating, rigging, skinning, texturing, etc etc etc. Needless to say there’s a lot that goes into making a game, and I KNOW that, I know that the way a starving person knows what hungry feels like. Been there, done that.

Um… I’ve wandered off the path again. I think my whole point was, I’m signed up for Kara on Friday, I’m excited, and my new logo is sexy (in my ever-humble opinion) OH! And my guild has started calling me Tig, so that’s also an acceptable nickname.

-Tiger out!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. Love the header! And congratulations on being on the Karazhan list; sounds like you’re really excited — as evidenced by your rambling nature. Haha.

    • Saresa
    • July 17th, 2008

    That header is GORGEOUS!! Love it!

Comments are closed.
