Delay and stuff :/

I’m sorry to leave you all hanging on a Friday, seeing as I usually take the weekend off from blogging, but… well. My grandfather passed away Wednesday night and I spent last night hopping from alt to alt and inbetween my guild’s ventrilo and my husband’s ventrilo and getting angry at people for no reason so….

yeah.

I’m rostered to tank Kara tonight, I hope I can get my t4 helm, it’s just so pretty.

It’s odd how when tragic things happen, even if they were inevitable, you find yourself focusing on the minutia of life.

The biggest worries my mind is focusing on is if the helm will drop tonight, the fact that last night my saltwater taffy melted, and the spiderweb I walked through this morning.

Anything to keep my mind off of how much I’ll miss him.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (7)
  1. Sorry to hear about your loss.

    My Mum passed on a month ago, so I know how odd it can be in the days and weeks after a bereavement. Take care of yourself, and your family.

  2. Sorry to hear that. 😦 My condolences to you and the family.

    • Dr. Guin Medicine Woman
    • August 1st, 2008

    Last night I told you I know how you feel, and I honestly do. My stepfather, best friend, confidant, died in February. I am still reeling from the loss, but remaining positive. His death was inevitable as well, but the pain was there nonetheless. I have decided to dedicate the rest of my life to him. He was a wonderful human being, very caring and loving. I was so lucky to have him in my life.

    I am sorry for you loss.

    • kal
    • August 1st, 2008

    I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. 😦

  3. Very sorry to hear about your loss SAC. It is always sad when a loved one passes, expected or not. I am not sure what I would do without my grandfather… I am dreading that day.

    Some happy news for you though, today your whole post showed up in my feedreader. Thank you for fixing that.

  4. Best of luck on your T4 helm!

    If it’s something that will cheer you up, then I really hope you get it! Anything to make you feel at least a bit better during this time. 😦

    • Tigerfeet
    • August 1st, 2008

    Valthan – I’m glad my fix worked. I’m very new to blogging and feedburner, wasn’t sure where the problem would lie, so I’m glad it’s fixed 🙂

    And thank you, everyone for your well wishes

Comments are closed.
