Just Five More Minutes Mom!

Mmmmmm, is it Monday morning allready? Darn. I was quite the busy little beaver this weekend and I’ve got the Monday Morning Fog to prove it. I also got to enjoy being a fly on the wall and a bad guildie. Oh joy!

Ok, I was a bad guildie, and it’s eating me up! Problem is I don’t remember what happened. Apparently there was some exchange of goods for gold, involving Nerubian Chitin. I guess I had some, and charged a guildie for it! Nooooooo! I couldn’t have, could I? Did I? Did I really charge a guildie for goods or services? I cannot remember! When I play I like to have one cardinal rule ‘Do not charge guildies!’ I enjoy doing trades, like the open trade I’ve been conducting with Brajana for Nerubian Chitin to Icy Dragonscales on a 1:1 basis. Or, the crafting and supply of all necessary Nerubian Chitin with Barlo in return for the cut and supply of a fabulous meta gem. That kind of stuff I find personally acceptable. I dislike it when a guildie gives me a tip, and all tips I offer are returned. So, I’m sorry Koukou, I must plead a momentary lapse of sanity. There will be Chitin in the mail for you in return for those wonderful Eternal Waters you gave me yesterday.

Fly on the wall now, that was interesting, and informative! I ran in a group that included some of the guild leadership and afterwards, when we all went our separate ways, most of us hung around in vent and chatted. Topics that were discussed covered things like our Raiding Policy, Loot Distribution, etc. I finally got to air my small greivance about one particular piece of loot. The incident was unimportant, as said piece of loot became redundant for me within a couple of days (but still remains VERY IMPORTANT to the person who did get the piece), making it a fortunate coincidence that I hadn’t been considered for it. At the time I was unhappy, but it’s turned out to be a good thing. The mixed signals I’ve been giving my leadership didn’t do much to help either, and I’ve since cleared everything up so that we can all go on to lead healthy happy raiding lives!

Busy busy busy! As already reported over on Mend Pet, I was the lucky recipient of an Enraged Feral Staff! We ran Violet Hold first and then wrapped up with a much more leisurely jaunt into Utgarde Keep.

What she didn’t know, and therefore wasn’t able to comment on, was my run the next day that resulted in my acquisition of the very shiney and pretty-looking Staff of Trickery. I like the sparkely eyes and the cute little puppy face very very much. That second Violet Hold run though, was a bit painful.

We only had to run it twice though. If you’re not familiar with the mechanics, it’s sometimes calld Black MOREass. It’s BM with a twist. If you wipe during it you have to start all over, and the NPCs lock the doors behind you when you begin so it’s impossible for a party member to die and run back in, they have to be rezzed.

Now, we’d had a couple of deaths so far. I was running with a 3/2 guild group. Three Unemployed and two from somewhere else. One of our members was a Ret Paladin who I think needs to do some learning. Long story short, he died, a lot. When I think over what was happening I’ve come to the conclusion that he wasn’t able to focus on my target. I did my best to keep a skull up for ‘follow the skull’, but I don’t think he was really paying attention. Two portals before the final boss he dropped (again) and threw in the towel. Next thing I know he’s released and dropped from the group.

We gave it a valiant effort, we really did. I think if our healer had been a bit better geared we’d have managed to 4-man it as well. What ended up happening was, of course, a wipe. Hunter and I had been in vent chatting with Boostah (a hunter and raid leader) who was busy working on his warrior. He offered to come over and help us out.

Thankfully the secod time was the charm because we blew through the rest of the instance with no problems. We fought Mr. Tentacle-Face and Mr. Give-That-Man-A-Napkin-He’s-Dripping-On-The-Floor. The beholder Moragg was funny. I hadn’t fought him before, neither had anyone else in the group or Boost (who like I said, was listening in vent) so we treated it like a tank and spank. He started throwing out lazer eye beams. My reaction went something like this:

Omg there’s lazers! OMG LAZERS! Wait… nobody’s dying? Roch how’s your healing? No one’s dying? BUT THE LAZERS! Oh… wait, he’s dead now, ok, GJ guys!

Ichoron wasn’t a big problem either. The DPS made sure to kill the little watery guys and I found it’s ridiculously easy to kite him away to give everybody some more time.

Ok, enough of that, here’s the best part! That paladin bailed on us right? He was there for two bosses and didn’t get any loot. Once we downed dragon lady the loot fell like rain.

Like RAIN I say! Frozen Orb, of course, a Green Shield, Blue Shoulders (I think), and, most happily for me, my non-naxx puppy staff! It really does look nice. I’m sure everyone has noticed how homogenious the leveling gear is. You’ll get an upgrade and it will look like the same one you were wearing before. Granted, all the gear looks GREAT, but it can get a bit monotonous. So, you can understand my glee at having a staff that looks exciting. I’ll still be using the UK staff for tanking, at least until feral armor gets re-worked and the 700 armor on it becomes less godly.

Oh, here’s an update on my kitty dps as well. With the new staff of trickery I’m now able to pull 1k – 1.2k dps in bear spec. It’s on the low end of things but quite respectable for a bear I think.

Make sure to check out Mend Pet either today or tomorrow. She’s told me she’s writing a Winter Veil guide for achievements! Go go BrajanaBread!

Comments are closed.
