Hey You, Readers?

Yea… you…

(My feedburner tells me you’re real, but I also wake up screaming randomly (and committing nightly counts of battery to poor Mr. Tigerfeet) so this could all be a terrible dream)

I need your help.

I’ve got a ‘secret’ project I’m working on. My ability to start things and never finish them is nigh legendary. In fact, the danger of non-completion goes up exponentially if I ever actually TELL anyone that I’m working on something.

It’s true.

So, wouldn’t this post be worse than counter-productive then?

Maybe… I’m just looking for a little encouragement.

All I’ll tell you is I’m painting something, it’s WoW-related, and I haven’t done a digital painting since I cranked THIS out almost a year ago. Srsly, a YEAR? I love art way too much to let crap like this happen. (no it’s NOT a troll, it’s a character in a NOVEL I’m ‘writing’ that’s gone been thrown under the buss along with everything else creative I do)

Well, ok, I did paint THAT for my sister’s birthday, but I don’t count it, it’s terribad. (no really, stop looking)

Ila was right, the creative-blahs are fuckawful… I’ve been reading too much, trying not to cuss, but I feel like it, but I don’t want to shock y’all too much… rawr I’m a coward! Non-confrontational-woman GO!

What was I talking about?

You like Art? Would you like to see some from me? I /snrk’d all over the place about the Awesome Movie. Hey, yea, I can do that no problem. I’m an awesome animator type.

Why does my portfolio look like drivel then eh?

Motivation.

I’s got zee BLAHS. I think I’mma gonna take Ila’s advice and just keep DOING stuff so they don’t set in.

An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure right?

Right.

I’ll keep telling myself and try not to emo all over the floor.

/Tiger-McEmo-Pants OUT!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. BAD KITTY!
    NO EMO FOR YOU!

    GET TO WORK!

    *WHOO-pAH!*

    • Doodle
    • January 17th, 2009

    Blah occurs. You don’t get over it, you get through it. Switch things up. Take a different route to work, roll a new character, the key is to do something completely different. It could be just the push you need to get something done.

    ^_^

    • Tigerfeet
    • January 17th, 2009

    @ Klinderas – /salute AYE-AYE CAP’N!

    @ Doodle – In the past two days I’ve rolled um… 2 more druids and continued futzing with pantherfeet. I think I’m one of THOSE people. You know, who only really play one class /snrk xD

    *feeling better btw, painting is also being worked on, go me!*

  2. Aww, cute little budgie! But I have to ask, why is Sampson wearing a hat like the one my Grandma wears to church?

    JK, I know it’s a bell! It’s a beautifully done picture.

    • Tigerfeet
    • January 19th, 2009

    Indigo – Samson has passed on, but when she was alive she always stood under her little bell and wore it like a ‘hat’. I figured in this picture it would make a fitting halo.

Comments are closed.
