Ferlol Progress Report

Sartharion with three dragons still eludes us. We spent all night on it, even re-cleared trash.

Only 3 times did I eat a flame wall, never did I eat a void zone (though on our best attempt I was targeted with them very often) and only once did I die because swipe is so powerful (I picked up a few whelps from bell, d’oh)

Every other attempt I was alive until a wipe was called for.

By the time all was said and done and we finished up with 2D I was so tired and frazzled that I forgot to roll on my DPS Best-In-Slot pants.

DAMMIT!

I have a headache.

Additionally, I’m taking next week off from raiding to work on a resume and my portfolio. I don’t expect I’ll have much to talk about, so there’ll be about a week-long break in blogging too.

It kills me though that we didn’t get 3D down this week. I won’t be there for my guild next week. On the one hand I hope they can do without me and triumph over those damn dragons, but on the other I really want to be there for that first kill.

It’s important to remember though, that life comes first, and my current job sucks. WTB more drawing and less typing, pst.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. I feel ya on the job sucking thing. Luckily, work is REALLY slow right now so I can’t just lose myself in a world of blogs and other nothingness. After I get married though, a move to the coast may be in order so that I may be able to find something new.

  2. It’s too bad we can’t get it down. And I don’t think we could do it without you, Tiger! πŸ™‚ But it might be good for all of us to take a couple days off once in a while. I had to take a couple days 2 weeks ago to try to get my life in order as well!

    Good luck with your portfolio and resume, hope you find an amazing new job! And I hope they don’t have Shoutbox blocked! πŸ˜›

Comments are closed.
