This Headache Goes By Three Names

And they are Tenebron, Shadron, and Vesperon.

Seriously, my head is freaking THROBBING.

No, I won’t shut up about it.

But I will give you two macros I started using last night to make up for my excessive whining.

/tar Shad
/cast Growl
/cast Faerie Fire (feral)
/tar Teneb

and

/tar Vesp
/cast Growl
/cast Faerie Fire (feral)
/tar Shad

EDIT: Kal over at Think Tank pushed his ‘easy button’ for me and condensed my two macros into one, improved version is down below.

/tar Shad
/tar Vesp
/cast Growl
/cast Faerie Fire (feral)
/tar Shad
/tar Teneb

I also want to note that if you have any raiders with you whose names start with Shad, Vesp, or Teneb, you might want to write out the dragons’ full names (Shadron, Vesperon, Tenebron) The last thing anybody needs is you targeting and /growling at the mage named Vesparyn while the big purple dragon is flapping around breathing on everyone.

The first is to be used when you are tanking Tenebron and Shadron is landing. Growl is cast first because it has no affect if the mob is already attacking you. Faerie Fire is cast second because it gives at least a tiny threat boost.

The second macro is for use once Tenebron is down, you are tanking Shadron, and Vesperon is landing. Same deal.

I just realised that thanks to the Global Cooldown Growl and FF cannot be cast simultaneously. So, I guess spamming this button will cast them in quick sucession as the GCD allows.

Maybe Growl should come second then.

Previously I had depended on swipe to piss off the drake enough that he would stick to me. About halfway through our attempts last night I started having problems with this, so I made that macro.

It helped, but then I started loosing aggro anyway. It was probably just really late and people were tired and not watching their threat as much as they should be, or I wasn’t generating as much as I should have been.

I don’t know,

but god my head hurts.

/excedrin

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. Growl’s off the GCD, so this should work fine. 🙂

    This is a good start, but you should berserk after doing a mangle and lacerate. That’ll build a great amount of threat in no time.

    • Tigerfeet
    • March 20th, 2009

    I had been berserking right after pulling Tenebron because DPS has still been a little slow (Tenebron is still alive when Shadron lands).

    I’m going to try and construct your mangle-toggle macros and that, along with putting Lacerate on my Rogue Power Bars, should help me keep up 5 stacks and increase threat even more without having to burn my Berserk so early.

    (Historically I haven’t even bothered with Lacerate since swipe overtook it for spammable TPS. I know, I’m a bad, bad bear)

Comments are closed.
