Real Estate

I need some more.

Considering reducing the size of my interface, looking in to prat, and maybe xPearl again.

Can I disable the xPearl buffs? I rather like where the default personal buffs/debuffs are, but I also prefer xPearl’s way of dealing with target buffs/debuffs. I also need something to make my raid frames smaller so I can fit them where I want them, right now they’re not what you see above, but tucked in wherever there’s room.

I’m also considering grid.

One of these days I’ll get my interface the way I like it, and take a screenshot, and remember to upload it before I go to work, and make a fancy break-down of all the mods I use with links and info to guides on how to use them and….

Yep, someday. 😉

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (4)
  1. Yup, you can customize X-Perl to display only your target’s buffs/debuffs and not yours.

    Did you try adjusting your UI scale so you have more room in general to move stuff around?

    • Tigerfeet
    • March 25th, 2009

    Not yet, I got side-tracked. I really am thinking of going back to X-pearl, I liked it a lot. Besides, I can’t see the debuffs on Bell during the Gluth fight using only the default interface. Well, I can see that a debuff is there but I can’t see how many stacks he has, which is a problem.

    Also, Ats is using Bartender now so I’m thinking about doing something with that, but I don’t really need it as I would only put the bars where the default stuff is already.

    I’m trying very hard to run as addon-light as possible because I hate it when everything breaks on a patch day. I tried Curse’s automatic updater, loved it, but contracted a mess of spyware that I’m still trying to recover from.

    • Pasqoo
    • March 25th, 2009

    I’m moonkin and if you want i can show you my UI… just email me! bye

    • Cairnmaker
    • March 26th, 2009

    Yeah, in xperl under player is an option to show buffs, disabled they default back to the normal location. You should maybe give Elk Buff Bars a try. they look a bit cleaner and can show names and actual numeric timers instead of guessing which buff is which in the heat of things.

Comments are closed.
