Trial By Fire

First of all, a message to Blizzard:

Thank you. I don’t know if it was just the rolling restarts you performed yesterday morning or if you did more tinkering behind the scenes. Whatever it was, the Ulduar situation on Hydraxis is fixed and we had a wonderful time playing around in there last night. So, with great appreciation, thank you.

Finally, we got to go to Ulduar!

And I acted as raid lead…. sorta. Man though, this shiz is hard! I mean, I knew raid leading was going to be difficult, but I didn’t quite expect the amount of stress I experienced… And we haven’t even hit the brick wall yet!

No, this point has NOT been reached.

No, this point has NOT been reached.

The raid did FANTASTICALLY last night. Everyone took direction well, everyone was eager and willing to help, the other officers were behind me 100% of the way. I think I’m just nervous.

PS – Motorbikes are fun. I don’t want to drive anything else.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (7)
  1. I know what you mean. I’ve always said that when I’m raid leading my DPS is on average 100 less then when I’m not. There are just so many little things that you don’t think about until you’re doing it.

    It is almost always better when I have a beer by my side :-).

  2. Though… be careful of dual wielding beers… it really drops your hit rating.

  3. I second the notion that a bit of booze takes the edge off the stress. But not too much! Blur-o-vision does not a good raid lead make. My only other advice would be that the push to talk button is your friend. I scream and swear and call everyone every name in the book, then once it’s out of my system I can push the magic button and be Teh Voice Of Reason once again.

    Gratz with Ulduar btw! I’m glad to see that everyone is having as much fun as I did, even if it’s true that catapults are more fun than motorbikes 😛

    • Tigerfeet
    • April 17th, 2009

    See, now I’m going to have to make sure I’ve got my trusty gin & tonic by my side 😀

    And catapults? More fun than motorbikes? Oh you did NOT! Motorbikes cater perfectly to my Hero Bear complex, zoom in, scoop up you careless catapult-ees (silly dps on the ground), heal ya up, take you back away from the bad stuff. tsk tsk.

    Oh man this is fun, catapults vs motorbikes 😀

  4. I’m jealous! We raid Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays — so by the time the server had FINALLY calmed down, it would be another THREE DAYS before we could get into Ulduar 25 again. /cry

    As much as I tell others and myself tthat I don’t care about winning progression, it irks me that the race isn’t to clear content … it’s to stay online.

  5. Tigerfeet abused her power to get that motorbike, BTW!

    After I said I wanted to be on a motorbike she changed her mind and decided instead SHE would take it. Hrmph.

    Let’s just hope she doesn’t do the same when it comes to looting! 😛

    • Tigerfeet
    • April 20th, 2009

    Psht, you’ll get your motorbike crazy troll lady 😛

Comments are closed.
