Layzur Aye Beamz!

Kologarn, he haz them.

He’s also not quite as large as I thought he’d be, nor does his staging area have quite as much room as I thought it would. Yes, my standards are high.

Oh, and shame shame SHAME on him for knocking down the protective railing on that ledge. A bear could get hurt falling off that thing.

Not that I’m speaking from experience or anything…

*ahem*

First order of business, I promised Liore I’d talk about it, is our crazy plan for the ZOMG trash leading to 25-man XT-002 Deconstructor. This plan, once laid out, was dubbed “So Crazy It Just Might Work.™”

What this involves is stationing your entire raid minus hunters and one healer (we drafted two, just in case, but one is only really needed) inside Razorscale’s room. I love that handy circle on the floor. When I say “get in the circle” and someone is standing outside the circle it’s easy to say “Hey you, Raider X, GET IN THE CIRLCE!”

Except I don’t yell.

So, we’ve positioned our raiders in the circle (get back in the circle), hunters are stationed in the hallway, healer has been glued to our side and we’re ready to rock. Send one sacraficial lamb hunter after the trash and make sure he misdirects it to you (the tank). Ideally he’ll shoot at one of the bots that shoots FREAKING SAWBLADES because you want to kill them first.

You might want to mark a kill order before you do this.

So, sawblade-bot has been misdirected to the tank, the trash is now thoroughly pissed off and comin’ for you. If you’ve got other hunters have them drop freezey traps. You want to kite the mobs into Razorscale’s room where your stationed raiders (Get back in the circle! No, back back I say!) will start to pick them off, hopefully in your designated kill order.

Now, if you’ve gotten this far, and haven’t attacked the Technicians (those little clockwork gnome guys that like to kick you in the shins and make those obnoxious defense matricies) DID NOT FOLLOW. As long as you don’t attack them as they’re pulled they’ll get hung up on the door and stand there patiently awwaiting annihilation while you run amok on all their friends down the hall.

It’s fast, simple, sometimes messey, and leaves me feeling curiously dirty. But I’ll be damned if it doesn’t get the job done.

Second order of business, I got to help kill Razorscale and XT-002 Deconstructor last night. We took a few stabs at Kologarn, and kamikazee’d in to see the Assembly of Iron. (bad runes are bad)

The OTHER half of the raid killed Razorscale, XT-002, Kologarn, Auriaya, and Freya.

/jealousyfit

I’ll get over it.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
    • Lithios
    • April 24th, 2009

    ive killed that big robot so far (man im raider elite)

    lol but other then that im taking my time trying to get content down, GL super druid

Comments are closed.
