Total Tuesday Co-Out

First, go read Fel Fire’s not-so-latest post.

back?

ok.

Yeah, what she said.

I’m a new raid leader, leading a new raid. I’m naturally hesitant and shy. Not to mention paranoid. If you told me everyone was out to get me I just might believe you. (I’m also whining most unbecomingly but please bear with me, I’m not feeling particularly clever)

It’s Tuesday, raid-night. We’ve finally mustered up enough people to get a full 25-man roster for TWO! days this week. Tomorrow we’ll have to do 10s, but c’est la vie.

Is it so wrong that all I can think of is how awesome it’s going to be to spend the weekend in a hotel room with my husband, buy a new swimming suit and take advantage of the pool, and join my sister this weekend when she graduates from college?

I’m seriously waiting for the day when our leadership looks at me and tells me to sit back down, they’ll lead the dam raid themselves.

ALSO – Despite my various neuroses, I’m stubborn as fuck and if I said I’d do this job I’m damn well going to do it and to the very best of my ability.

it helps to not end every other sentence out of your mouth with a question mark, irregardless of weather the preceeding sentence warranted a question mark.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. Wrong? Not even! That’s healthy.

    • Dairykween
    • April 28th, 2009

    Responsibility can be a drag, but remember the rewards it reaps 🙂

    Never let responsibility get in the way of your enjoyment of the game. If you’re becoming tired from raid leading, or dreading the approach of a raid, take some time off from raid leading to rest and recuperate.

    It’s stressful, so you need to handle it like any other stressful position of responsibility 🙂

    Oh and have fun this weekend!

    • Copernicus
    • April 29th, 2009

    As Dairykween said, if you’re getting burnt out, take some time off. I’m sure there is someone else that you wouldn’t mind seeing step in and get some lead experience, even if it’s just to shut them up because they think it’s so easy. 🙂

    I switched out for a week and ran my shammy healer in the alt only naxx(10) group. It was nice just following along, knowing what was needed, but not having to explain it for the umpteenth time.

    • Copernicus
    • April 29th, 2009

    Adding to my previous post:

    It just connected that you said you’re a new raid leader.

    Don’t worry, you’ll get used to it!

    • Tigerfeet
    • April 29th, 2009

    Thank you guys for the support! This is my third full week leading raids and so far it’s been every-other day. One day I’m on top of the world, things are going great, the next I’m barely holding on, wondering what kind of a mistake this was.

    Kind of like how I felt my Freshman year in high school actually. I’m sure I’ll get a handle on things 🙂

Comments are closed.
