And Little Did I Know…

That beneath his peaceful, unassuming bark…

was a raging feral feline just waiting to be unleashed!

picture-1

This is a copy of the WWS from last night. I’ve focused on our kill for 25-man XT-002 Deconstructor.

(Yes we killed him! and 10 seconds before the enrage too! /confetti)

Top five DpS, we have a Combat Rogue, a Retribution Paladin, TWO(!) feral felines, and a Destruction Warlock.

Beyond our success last night, beyond this new feeling of synergy I have with the other officers, beyond all of that, I think I’m most excited about seeing one of our members (who had struggled in the past) finally find his niche.

He’d been running as a healer before and, quite frankly, had the raid awareness of a can of beans. He was particularly suceptible to healer tunnel-vision, and the source of much frustration during our Sartharion 3D attempts. He wasn’t a bad healer, but when he was put in a situation where he needed to pay critical attention to something other than health bars his skill began to falter.

We in Unemployed have found ourselves fortunate enough to have a slight (SLIGHT!) over-abundance of healers. Enough definitely so that we could safely rotate one or two in and out of DpS slots as needed. So, to our newly-furred friend, I popped the question yesterday before the raid: “Would you like to forsake your branchey roots and devote yourself full-time to the fine art of ripping face?”

The answer was yes.

My hopes weren’t particularly high, however. I suggested Rogue Power Bars to him, and I pointed him at Feral by Night and Face Mauler, thinking the best I might be able to hope for was to set him up with something that told him what to do and when so that at least he wouldn’t be an embarrassment.

What did I get for my under-estimation?

I got freaking blown away.

I asked him after the fact which addons he’d installed and was using. The answer? Just Rogue Power Bars. He hadn’t bothered with the skill-eliminating addons I’d so derided in my post last week. It was all him.

I am so freaking proud! I feel a little ridiculous that I feel so strongly about this, I feel like I took a wobbling, unsure little chick and have finally helped it find its eagle’s wings.

PS?

BEST KILL-SHOT EVER

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (3)
  1. That’s awesome! Well done, Madame Raid Leader — and kudos to the new kitteh!

    • Copernicus
    • April 29th, 2009

    Wow! He must have had a full set of kitty gear in the bank? I can barely eck out 2,200 DPS in kitty form in my bear gear.

    • Tigerfeet
    • April 29th, 2009

    Copernicus – Yeah, he’s got a pretty decent set of kitty gear. I was the only feral and we only have one rogue so dps leather was available for offspec pretty quickly. Our sets right now are really close, my helm is better, his weapon is better, etc.

    In the WWS above we were both full-out kitty dpsing and I set out to best him, sure I’d have to tell him he would need to do better, and I was so SO pleasantly surprised! 😀

Comments are closed.
