In More Ways Than One

On this day, one year prior, I started Secret Agent Cat. I inagurated myself with a rampling post and an assurance that I had no idea what I was doing.

Lots of people celebrate their blogaversary, but this one to me means more than you might think.

I’m a notorious procrastinator, and have a terrible habit of starting things I never finish. My webcomic has languished for months, my garden wasn’t planted this year, the kitchen’s dirty, I’m not exalted with Silvermoon yet, I have 40g to my name, and I still haven’t asked for time off in August so I can go visit my family.

But this… though there’s been hiccups and even a recent slow-down, I’ve managed to keep up with my ramblings for a whole year now. I can’t hardly believe it, it doesn’t feel real. I don’t feel accomplished either. I’m happy, but more in a “Huh, well whaddya know” kind of way as opposed to a “Hurrah I did it!” kind of way.

I’m a notorious coaster, one of the lucky few who could zone out in class all day and still ace tests. An A and B student, with honors, who never really had to try all that hard.

I trained myself to coast, trained myself against commitment and against stick-to-it-ivness. This blog is standing as a testament that I can do better.

It’s encouraging, that I’ve come this far.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (7)
  1. Happy Bloggerversary to You!
    Happy Bloggerversary to You!
    Happy Bloggerversary DEEEEEEEEAR TIGER’S FEETS!!!!!!
    Happy Bloggerversary to You!

    /applause

  2. Congrats! I kinda know how you feel, I’m very much the same way you are.

  3. Let’s celebrate by killing Yogg tonight?
    Grats Tiger!

  4. Happy Birthday!

    And lol @ Tiger’s feets. 😀

    • Pugnacious Priest
    • July 16th, 2009

    grats on the blogversary – and keep it up

  5. Congratulations, and here’s to another year!

    • Tigerfeet
    • July 20th, 2009

    ohmigosh thank you thank you all! 😀 /tigerdance

Comments are closed.
