Housecleaning

In more ways than one.

If you’ve ever had a close pet that found its way into some fleas you’ll have an idea of what I’ve been going through. If you’ve ever had three close pets (who enjoy sleeping on you) get into some fleas and then have those fleas quietly spread throughout the house during the winter, unbeknownst to you, only to wake when balmy weather comes again to turn your once cozy nest into hell on earth…. well, then you’ve got a much closer idea of what I’ve been going through.

The husband has run me out of the house and hustled me over to his (flea-less) in-laws to spend a couple of weeks while he gets everything taken care of.

It’s no wonder I haven’t been posting.

Well, ok, I also did a bunch of housecleaning on the blog too.

Hurrah for me!

There’s also some flap today about a patch or something I dunno…

oh wait, what’s that you say? Whenever I manage to log on tonight (Hydraxis has extended maintenance until 3 pacific, which is 5 my time and will undoubtedly be extended again) you say I’ll no longer look like a malnourished, flea-bitten, fly-catcher-faced, wyvern reject?

Passionate Tiger is passionate.

I’m gonna look good.

I’m gonna look DAYUM good.

Good luck everyone getting up and running.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (10)
    • Shredripclaw!
    • August 5th, 2009

    Wow that realy realy sounds nasty… So youre house must have looked like Terokarforrest with those Flee-infested Trees!

    Good to hear its all fixed again.

    Take care and thanks for the fun to read blog!

    Some Dutch guy.

  1. Dear WordPress,

    Why do you insist on eating my comments? Why?!

    No Love,
    Elle

  2. Dear WordPress,

    /shakesfist

  3. My letters to WordPress show up but my ACTUAL COMMENT doesn’t?!

    /headdesk

  4. Take 3!

    I’m having similar issues, but with ticks instead of fleas. I love living in the desert, but I hate it.

    9,018,909,804 furcuts later (this number seems to have grown since Take 1…), my baby druid is now a black bear and adorable black kitty. Tauren catform = awesome! And I didn’t even realize it until I came nose to nose with a pink-tipped Night Elf.

    I couldn’t help myself.
    I /violin’d him.

  5. (There. Finally.

    Sorry for the comment spam. And for raging at your blog.)

  6. I’m a little disturbed by the pedo-beard on my bear… and the fact that he seems to have been tagged by some scientist goblins or something. Maybe I just need to get used to it, but I didnt really like it…

    On the other hand, I got the hots for the cat form – wow, that’s beautiful!

    • Tigerfeet
    • August 6th, 2009

    I’m leaving all those comments in just because of hilarity 😀

    Oh, and I just found out yesterday, a friend of my sister-in-law is staying at her house because THEIR house is infested with flesh-eating beetles. The kind used in taxidermy.

    Suddenly fleas don’t sound quite so bad.

    • Shredripclaw!
    • August 7th, 2009

    Flesh eating beetles? Ravagers you mean ?

    I’d go for the fleas to indeed.

    Hmm on 2nd thought the beetles are being sold.
    http://www.skulltaxidermy.com/kits.html
    Might be a goldmine. 😉

    • Tigerfeet
    • August 10th, 2009

    *shudder*

Comments are closed.
