Insert Girlish Squee’ing Here

Are YOU going to argue?

Excuse me, let me put on my ‘civilized’ face.

Go on, I haven't got all day.

Needless to say, I think the character costumes for Guild Wars 2 are the bee’s knees.

I mean, how can you go wrong with gaucho pants and dusters? DUSTERS! Seriously!

I’ve wanted a duster since I was like… TEN. Just a wee little Tiger.

Excuse me while I go squee some more.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. your charr chat balloon is hilarious

      • Tigerfeet
      • May 18th, 2010

      Heeeeeee thank you :3

      I forgot to mention that normal maps blow my mind. They’re like bump maps on steroids… or something. I never learned how to properly use them.

    • San Darkwood
    • May 19th, 2010

    Are you sure it is a duster? it looks more like a trench coat to me, I can’t see the traditional slit up the back that you get with dusters so I can’t really tell.

    anyway, I am loving the look of it all so far, I hope player clothes/armour looks just as good 😀

      • Tigerfeet
      • May 19th, 2010

      My husband complained it wasn’t a duster either. He called it a victorian overcoat. Dusters traditionally have a cape too.

      I still love the look. It’s victorian with a hint of western.

    • San Darkwood
    • May 19th, 2010

    oh, and normal maps are freaking awesome. I have never got the hang of normal mapping humanoid figures, but I have used them on wall and floor textures in the past, and they improve a scene so much.

Comments are closed.
