You’re HOW Tall?

That tall

I was pondering drawing another bit of fanart when I found myself running up against a problem. Exactly how large is an Asura in relation to a Charr? Would a Charr find an Asura one bite or two? Maybe even three? I did not know!

I have to give props to Shaun for maintaining his image blog Guild Wars 2 Screenshots. Without it this would not have been possible. Having a bunch of screenshots in one place is awesome and he’s even got a pretty good filing system.

As for my fanart, I think my plate will be just the right size. >:3

Oh, I want to mention that this is just my best guess based on the height of Zojja, Caithe, Logan, Eir, and Rytlock. I’ve got my fingers crossed that ArenaNet comes out with their own height chart so I can see how close I got.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (6)
  1. cool, i’ll probably link to this later on

      • Tigerfeet
      • May 20th, 2010

      Hey thanks!

    • Nox
    • May 19th, 2010

    Haha two bites I would think. Just be sure to thump them around a bit first, they are very tough and leathery.
    Sometimes I think Norn are big. But then I remember Charr are mega carnivores.
    I would think the difference in heights will be equalized a little… Just a little… Coz those asura are ridiculously small.

      • Tigerfeet
      • May 20th, 2010

      They really are tiny, aren’t they? Maybe I made them a touch too small >_<

      I was surprised at the size of Eir compared to Logan. Jora was really a LOT larger in GW1.

    • San Darkwood
    • May 21st, 2010

    looking at humans and norn in gw1, I think norn are taller then this. humans are just above waist height.

      • Tigerfeet
      • May 21st, 2010

      I took heights from comparing the five races from the Guild Wars 2 footage. Logan is at Eir’s shoulder. Until we get some more shots from GW2 for comparison I have to consider that Zojja, Caithe, Logan, Eir, and Rytlock are representative of their races.

Comments are closed.
