Pelt Watch Is Official!

I’m a bit like the Joker who, in turn, is a bit like a dog chasing a car. He wouldn’t know what to do with it if he caught it. That’s how I am with attention. That said, I’m over the moon today from the official mention I got on the GW2 twitter feed. Regina Buenaobra (did I spell that right?) mentioned my article Pelt Watch (you can find it in the ‘SAC GW2 Guides’ under the ‘Target Acquired’ tab along the top).

With that attention I’ve gotten some more comments on the article, one of which pointed out a pelt to me which I had previously missed. Thanks Jason! I took a couple of screenshots from a video and added them, with a little write-up, to the main article.

If you know of any pelt pictures with new patterns or colors I haven’t included feel free to let me know! Either leave a comment on the PeltWatch post or e-mail me directly at secretagentcat (at) gmail (dot) com. (You can always find my contact info by clicking on “Target Acquired : About Tigerfeet”) When I get a new addition I’ll add it onto the original PeltWatch post as well as make meention of it on my latest post or (if I have nothing else to talk about) make a small post saying I’ve updated. Clear as mud? Good!

Basically, you’ll know if I’ve added anything just by checking my latest posts. There’s no need to constantly check the original PeltWatch post for updates.

With that little addendum, I’ll let you watch the video I took the screenshots from. It’s nothing new, but the slowed down version is new to me and I find myself watching it over and over… and over… and…… over………

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (6)
    • Jason
    • June 24th, 2010

    Glad I could be of help. Also, I’m prolly better known by my ign: Belzan. My name shows up as Jason b/c I have a non GW blog as well.

    I’ll keep my eyes peeled for more pelts!

      • Tigerfeet
      • June 24th, 2010

      Belzan, BELZAN, Bel-Zan. I’ll try to remember that.

      (no guarantees)

        • Jason
        • June 25th, 2010

        Hehe.

        Yeah, it’s a bit out of date, but here is Belzan’s blog.

        http://belzan.wordpress.com/

        It was mostly a place to store my writing and track my progress in GW. I’ll prolly catch it up when either I finish writing my dissertation or GW2 comes out…so about a year from now either way 🙂

        IGN: Belzan Furu, you know, in case you wanna pester me in game.

        • Tigerfeet
        • June 25th, 2010

        Ironically, I just added a bunch (read, 3) other bloggers to my friend’s list last night. I’ll definitely add you. My dervish is still a baby though, I’m trying to decide on the secondary profession. Ugh.

  1. I lold at the sound

      • Tigerfeet
      • June 25th, 2010

      yeah, it’s pretty ridiculous. If I had made the video you can bet I’d put it something more appropraite, like a Monty Python quote or something >_>

Comments are closed.
