Om-Nom-Nom, Tastes Like Wood Pulp

Finally got my paws on Ghosts of Ascalon.

Local bookseller e-mailed me with news that the book is in the day AFTER I drove an hour into the city.

Devouring it now.

If you’re worried about spoilers, I’ll handle them in this manner

***SPOILER***

Charr have retractible claws!

***SPOILER***

Just select the text in between to see the spoiler. It is an actual spoiler btw, though a terribly mild one.

I’ll do my best not to make any posts with the majority of the text being whited out. That just wouldn’t be fair. We also might be chatting about it on Relics of Orr this weekend, but we’ll make sure not to spoil anything. I promise!

Like I used to do with an old boyfriend: “Why is the sky blue?”

Answer: “Because I am not allowed to give spoilers!”

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. thats not just a mild spoiler, its non existent.

    • I agree with hunter on this one. Even if you revealed everything that book has about the sylvari’s dream, it wouldn’t be a spoiler because it isn’t directly involved in the plot of the book.

        • Tigerfeet
        • July 29th, 2010

        I assumed as much. It’s really just for illustration, in case I decide to say something crazy in the future 😉

    • Ven
    • July 29th, 2010

    This book better have some nudity! I mean…substance…/halo

      • Tigerfeet
      • July 30th, 2010

      Well, apparently charr have little need of clothes. Beyond that I don’t know, I’m only halfway through.

Comments are closed.
