Portrait Of The Artist As A Young Charr

Sorry to everyone who is more well-read than I, but I just couldn’t resist.

As a side note, I took this one quiz online and it says I write like whoever that guy is that I was spoofing in the title.

Specific Tiger is…. not that specific.

ANY-hoo. I don’t have an internal monologue. I have an internal picture-show, and this is what I do inside when I see how much ArenaNet likes to tease us all!

Squee!

Of course, the teasing ended today with the release of the Manifesto Video. I’m sure you’ve already seen it, but here, let’s watch it again

OH
MY
GOD

oh my GOD!

ArenaNet, GUYS! You’re giving me shivers! I’m not going to tell you that the graphics are awesome (they are) and I’m not going to tell you that the events look supermasivelyawesome (they do). What I am going to tell you is GREAT job with the editing. I know video production and I want to say that the editing is fantastic. So are the motion graphics and the little tease at the end with Bubbles. Update: apparently that wasn’t bubbles at the end. Boo.

I don’t know, I think I’ll just… I’m at a loss for words, honestly. I feel tacky when I gush all over something but MAN am I excited! I REALLY want to play this game. I also don’t want it to come out before I get my new computer though, so I’ve got some weird internal battles going on.

But yeah.

Let’s just watch it one more time.

Odd fact: I have a growing collection of Guild Wars 2 portraits doing nothing more interesting than making funny faces. Mostly charr and asura.

Also, I think I’ll need to update PeltWatch™ (I need a snazzy logo for that or something) after I go over this video with a fine-toothed comb. All I remember is a blur of stripes and spots and smoke and bridges and sylvari and asura-tron and crystal dragons and dragonbrand and bridges and what was that astral planty place was that the grove holy crap guys!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. geez is that what squeeing looks like?

    I’m calling the astral planty thingy a solarium. just cuz. and by the architecture in the background and the roof, I’d actually have to say it was human, but thats me.

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 12th, 2010

      No, looking at it again I have to agree with you. It’s just not /wild/ enough to be sylvari I think. I think it’s probably in Divinity’s reach, just because the new charr places we saw will be available in the demo so it stands to reason the other new places are human things.

      • ahhh yeah thats a good point too, they probably only have stuff from the demo in the video.

        that earth elemental thing at LEVEL ONE *cries*

        i wanna see 😦

    • Ven
    • August 12th, 2010

    >3> where’s my sylvari love? Where’s my pew pew? I’m waiting Anet.

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 13th, 2010

      They’re saving the best for last?

Comments are closed.
