Neener

It's not pink, it's faded blood.

So I made this fantastic drawing of an excited charr and then Hunter had to go and pooh pooh all over it whining that the fierce felines don’t wear pink.

Well what do you think about THAT?

<—-

Hmmmmmm?

I also have it on good authority that the charr behind the pink one (who is, incidentally, wearing white and pink) is none other than Regina Buenaobra.

Neener neener.

All light-hearted bickering aside, did you see the dye system? Holy CRAP! The best video I know of (if you know of a better one please link it in the comments) is my friend Tasha’s (fellow cohost on Relics and DJ at SI Radio).

You have to skip to the end if you want to see the dye stuff. I recommend watching the whole thing, however. Tasha plays at a bit slower pace than I saw in most of the other videos but I thought that gave us a nice opportunity to actually look around. I also enjoyed how the camera operator zoomed in on the screen, though the auto-focus was a bit slow.

I’m thinking that I might try to unify all my characters with a single color scheme. I don’t think it will involve pink (I’m not a huge fan, my favorite color is actually green), but we’ll just have to wait and see. I see plenty of opportunity for hideous color combinations, but that’s the price of freedom and I’ll take the occasionally gaudy-ugly character over a restrictive dye system any day.

Also, I updated PeltWatch. Enjoy!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. THAT is a grotesque amount of pink. THAT is what I think.

    I saw this video posted on the relics forums and may have to post about it as well. the dye system looks crazy.

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 22nd, 2010

      I’m forced to agree with you, that is a bit too much pink. I’m willing to bet it’s every dye channel set to hot pink xD

      • Hot pink is sexy. The only reason I didn’t dye all my armor hot pink in the demo is cos I didn’t notice the extra channels.

        The pink ranger will make a return and she shall be triumphant over all other rangers…

        It just might not be me šŸ˜›

    • Elk
    • August 25th, 2010

    so we don’t need to buy dyes now :3? win

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 25th, 2010

      That’s not exactly true. ArenaNet told us that we’ll still have to acquire dyes (though they haven’t said how). Apparently they made all the dyes free in the demo just to illustrate how truly comprehensive their system is.

Comments are closed.
