Way Cooler Than Killeen

I finally finished the (as many of you already guessed) sylvari Necromancer I was drawing.  Silver birches and prairie grasses.  I imagine that she is probably born in the evening, and therefore autumn-themed.

Also, the 80s rocker vibe was not intended, but not unwelcome.  In my experience we call that kind of thing a happy mistake.

My only regret is that I started with too low a resolution.  This is full-size.  I don’t think I’ll make the same mistake next time.  If you’re curious about the process, I took Work In Progress screenshots.

If you’re doing art digitally, it’s a good practice to flip the canvas every now and again, to make sure something isn’t horrendously lopsided (It’s happened to me before).

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. birch makes for good kindling. is what i imagine most people would taunt you with in pvp.

    nice one tiger. don’t know why she’s petting that disgusting thing.

      • Tigerfeet
      • September 10th, 2010

      I told you I find them kind of cute >_<

    • Jason
    • September 9th, 2010

    It’s not disgusting, it’s kinda cute. It’s even smiling…uh, sort of…smiling…without lips and skin… I would almost feel bad for making it explode. Almost.

      • Tigerfeet
      • September 10th, 2010

      When I saw them explode I giggled like crazy and felt bad at the same time.

  2. Awesome. I love what you did with her hair.

Comments are closed.
