Oh The Irony!

So the other day I received a curious e-mail.

Gwen Thackeray is now following you on twitter.

Now my first impression was “How cool is this? Some enterprising soul over at ArenaNet (I hope) has created a twitter account for our favorite fickle heroine!”  As soon as I got home I promptly follwed her and eagerly awaited whatever she had to say.

But then I got to thinking.  Why would Gwen want to follow, of all people, me?  I’m on record as being, not only a charr sympathizer, but an outright traitor to Ascalon!  Never mind that Morgan Ascot has fought and died (repeatedly) in the defense of that noble land.  Given the first opportunity I promptly defected.

In her new life, could dear Gwen be growing soft?  Even Ember Doomforge called her ‘Gwen the Goremonger’.  Or is it that she’s just become more canny?  I’m a female, and a charr enthusiast.  In Gwen’s time female charr are less than second-rate citizens.  They are denied their birthrights, banned from the fahrar, relegated to menial duties.

Perhaps our dear Gwen is realising the truth in the age-old saying: The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

I’m glad to swap tweets with you Mrs. Thackeray, may the ladies stand tall!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
    • Spirit
    • December 17th, 2010

    Gwen somehow found me a day or two ago as well. I seem to be attracting more Guild Wars related followers since joining RO.

Comments are closed.
