Oh Those Lovely Bones

Part of being an artist is about trying new things.  Attempting to emulate a difficult style or perfect a new technique.  When Hunter asked me to make a logo for him (or did I offer? I can’t recall) I took the opportunity to try a style I’ve never dabbled in before.

I decided on skulls, I’m not quite sure why.  I was thinking of a street gang spray paint art, tagging, and 90’s skateboard culture.  I don’t think I quite got there, but so far I’m pretty happy with the results.  I do have plans to do one for each race.

Colleges represent!

Surf's Up!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (4)
    • Bargamer
    • April 8th, 2011

    So, are these for Necromancers, or what?

      • Tigerfeet
      • April 8th, 2011

      It’s just artwork that I made, they’re not meant to be used by anyone.

    • ArcherAvatar
    • April 8th, 2011

    Eye-catching and interesting… shared them with my lady (who plans to roll a Sylvari Necro first thing because, “it’s just natural for a plant to see the corpses of animals as ‘useful’ things…”) and she liked them also. I particularly liked the shading of colors on the asura.

      • Tigerfeet
      • April 9th, 2011

      Thank you very very much 😀

Comments are closed.
