Pelt Watch: The Ultimate Part 1

Last year when I made my first Pelt Watch post I had no idea it would be as popular as it became.  Granted, its popularity is pretty much completely thanks to ArenaNet Community Manager Regina Buenaobra linking to it on twitter. (Thanks for that btw)  Even beyond the official noteriety though, I figured that since I can spend the lion’s share of my playtime basically playing with character customization, perhaps there’s some other people out there who feel the same.

So I continue Pelt Watch.  And today I bring you a chart of the pelts that started it all.  The beastly, the ferocious, the often bloodthirsty and surprisingly loyal, the male charr.

click for larger

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (8)
    • Necoc
    • August 27th, 2011

    I think the two tiger ones (7 and 8) are going to prove very popular but my favorite one has to be the ocelot one (5)

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 27th, 2011

      There’s actually 3 tiger ones! 7, 8, and 9! Though 9 is more “Tiger stripes with spots added in”

  1. Very much appreciated! At the beginning of GamesCom or so, I suddenly fell in love with the Charr. And I love character customization, so it’s great to have an overview and already plan what I want once the game’s out. 😉

    Not sure I like no. 13. but all the others are great!

  2. Oh no! Leopard print or Tiger Stripe?! Oh gawd I can’t choose!

    It’s just like choosing underwear.

      • Tigerfeet
      • August 27th, 2011

      I KNOW! I figured the choice of “stripes” would be an easy one, and then they have to go and give us THREE different kinds of stripes!

    • ArcherAvatar
    • August 27th, 2011

    I think I would have to favor #7… less is more, ya know what I mean? All of them are pretty damn cool looking if you ask me but, I’ll still be playing mostly sylvari and asura characters, with maybe a norn thrown in if they give us enough character slots.

  3. They are pretty much the same as the female ones, right?
    Gosh, how to choose!

      • Tigerfeet
      • September 11th, 2011

      Not exactly. The males have more options and the female patterns are a little different.

Comments are closed.
