Hey Good Lookin’ Whatcha Got Cookin’?

Fair warning, lady humans have a large amount of facial options.  The men… not so much.  They both have the same number of hairstyles, 22.  So, to save space and sanity I bundled the male faces with the beard options.  Even so, the pickings seem a little slim to me given the large devotion the Guild Wars 2 Community seems to have towards beards, so perhaps there are more in the works.

Like always, keep in mind these are all the options available as of Gamescom 2011.

Click for larger

Also, by the time you read this, I’ll be on my way to Disney World!  My dad affectionally calls it “feeding the rat”.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (7)
  1. No. 2 looks very much like a fake beard if you ask me. The others look really nice. I don’t think I’ll want to have a male human but if I do, there’ll be lots of available options for me. 🙂

    And have fun at Disney World (even though you probably won’t read it until you’re back again, I guess 😉 ).

  2. Number 3: Clint Eastwood.

    • Pai
    • September 2nd, 2011

    It’s strange that the full beard would look so fakey on the human males, when they did such a good job of them on the Norn men.

    • ArcherAvatar
    • September 3rd, 2011

    The only way I will be playing a human (instead of mostly all sylvari and asura with possibly one norn) is if they give me the option for a full “gandalf-esque” beard as well as a slightly older look to the face.

    How many MMOs out there have spellcasting “wizard” classes that don’t actually look anything like the concept of “wizard” I was first introduced to some 5 decades ago when reading the works of J.R.R. Tolkein.

    I realize it’s unlikely given the nature of graphics rendering and the difficulty that game artists have with long hair (on the face or otherwise) but just once, I’d love to be able to create a spellcaster that actually *looks* like a wizard… maybe it’s just me.

    • I’m with you on this, it’s very difficult to make an older looking character on most MMOs. The closest you get is a young face with a grey beard sellotaped on.

    • San Darkwood
    • September 8th, 2011

    off-topic: are you going to get a charr plushie?
    http://www.arena.net/blog/introducing-the-guild-wars-2-charr-plush

      • Tigerfeet
      • September 11th, 2011

      I really want one, but $35 is really a lot of money for me. I’ll probably save up for one.

Comments are closed.
