Grace And Poise And All That Jazz

Hey everybody!  I haven’t forgotten I promise!  Creating artwork and really concentrating takes a lot more time than I had anticipated, that’s all.  Once I’m finished with the character customization shot and put up the master list I’ll share with you all what I’ve been up to.

And so, without further ado may I present to you the lovely human ladies of Guild Wars 2!  Which one is your favorite?  Personally I like the minimal makeup on #15 but I like the shape and the attitude of #10 better.

click for larger

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (6)
    • ArcherAvatar
    • October 31st, 2011

    This really brings home the point for me that certain hairstyles “go” with certain faces. On a related topic, thank-god we are getting improved character customization over what was available in original GW. I got a chance to see some of those options from the older game recently (I never played myself) and I have to say it was sorta disappointing.

    From what we’ve seen of the customization options for GW2 however, I feel confident I will be quite happily tweaking the appearance of my first few characters for a couple of hours before actually getting them into the game. (I wish they would allow us to pick (and reserve) the name we would like before all of the customization options… sometimes the name has a lot to do with type of “look” you go for with a character.)

      • Tigerfeet
      • November 1st, 2011

      Ah yes! I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who can create names to fit a certain character’s look. I like to pick out names ahead of time but sometimes what I’ve chosen just doesn’t fit with what I have created.

      Looking at it now the customization options in GW1 are pretty anemic, but I don’t recall feeling constrained when I first played the game during the beta. At the time the only other mmo really apart from Everquest which was growing rather dated was World of Warcraft, and their customization options were similarly limited. By today’s standards certainly what little there was in GW1 is not nearly enough.

    • BarGamer
    • October 31st, 2011

    #16 is so cute!

    • Narcs
    • November 2nd, 2011

    I love this since I plan to main a female human! As I already have a name chosen, I’m looking at which face suits the name the most. I think they’re all very pretty, but #1 (with a different hairdo), #9 (love the red lippy!), #13 tickle my fancy.

    With GW2’s options (and the fact that you can make very attractive characters), I plan to spend a few good hours or at least a day in character customization…. However, at the same time, I plan to not do just that. ;(
    When I got my hands on Rift, I spent days going back and forth, making/tweaking my character… I pledged to never do that again! Too much time with a female Tauren does that to you..

      • Tigerfeet
      • November 2nd, 2011

      Hey now buddy I loved my female Tauren! I’ve got a great big soft spot for the beast races, but I bet that’s no surprise considering my fascination with the charr 🙂

        • Narcs
        • November 4th, 2011

        Lol. Each to their own, I guess. I loved my boomy and loved the Horde, so I dealt with it… but as soon as I got my hands on something ‘pretty’, as such, I couldn’t help myself.

Comments are closed.
